Best of the Best: Golden Globes

How hilarious were Tina Fey and Amy Poehler on last night’s Golden Globes? If I could have lunch with anyone in the world, I think I would pick those two… Overall, I was fairly impressed by the night’s fashion. Nothing was too too exciting, but I thought most stars looked really good! Kerry Washington was my favorite, with Isla Fisher a very close second. Here are a few of my favorite looks (I will spare you from my least favorites in an attempt to start the week on a positive note).

All photos from People

My favorite movies from the past year are:
1. Zero Dark Thirty: an honest, intense depiction of the capture of Osama
2. Silver Linings Playbook: a cheerful, playful treatment of dark issues
3. Les Misérables: a touching story with beautiful scenery and phenomenal music
4. Queen of Versailles: a fascinating peek inside the financial demise of a very wealthy family (note: I adored this documentary, but Catherine found it too depressing)
5. The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel: a sweet multi-narrative of British retirees living in India

And my fun picks:
6. Pitch Perfect: anything with the hilarious Rebel Wilson is worth seeing, in my opinion
7. Hunger Games: adventure, danger, and romance
8. The Bachelorette: great cast (Kirsten, Isla, Rebel, etc.) dealing with real issues
9. Looper: a thriller that really makes you think (I recommend The Bource Legacy for this reason, too)
10. Magic Mike: Catherine’s going to kill me for this one…

Leave a Reply

