Happy Hour: 3.21.2013

Paloma

My dad and I knew we wanted a cocktail last Saturday night, but we couldn’t decide what we were in the mood for. When I looked in the fridge and saw the grapefruit flavored Pellegrino (prettiest cans ever), I was inspired to try out a recipe I had pinned earlier in the week: the Paloma. Turns out they’re refreshing and super easy to make. I was also excited that a) they’re green-ish AKA perfect for St. Patrick’s Day, and b) I actually made one of the 7,000+ things I’ve pinned!

Start by rimming your glass with salt. Do this by running a slice of lime around the rim of the glass and then rolling the rim on a plate of kosher salt. Fill the glass with ice. Add 1 part tequila, 3 parts grapefruit soda, and a squeeze of fresh lime. Mix thoroughly.

My dad’s verdict: an A+.

Leave a Reply

